At least once a week…


I am committing to write at least once a week, on a variety of topics, from extra light to heavy, and about my bucket list or books or my love for coffee or movies. Whatever I want to write about on the day. And, as I start to enjoy the writing process, I will start to focus on fewer topics again.

Today, I want to mention something I have found interesting for a long time.

I don’t know if this is something that only “disturbs” me.

I buy a particular product, which cost R19,99. The till automatically give me a “cash rounding”, to R19,95 or even R19,90. But then I get change back as though the till says the price is actually R20. The till attendant doesn’t have a 5c or 10c, or he/she just keeps that 5c/10c.

I always wonder how much “extra income” that shop gets, just because they don’t have 5 or 10 cents in their tills.

Okay, it doesn’t really disturb me…

#Justathought

Leave a Reply

