“Old” blogs on my reading list…


I like lists. I like making lists.

I like blogs. I like reading blogs.

And I wanted to start making a short list [purely for my own interest] of the blogs that I have regularly read over the past 12-36 months. I don’t always comment on all the blogposts that I read.

So, following, is a list of those blogsites that I regularly read, and to whom I am subscribed.

This is the first blog I subscribed to, and it is still one of my top 5 sites to read. Cobus doesn’t overflow you with posts. Whenever he post, it feels fresh and well-written. If you want Theology that (really!) meets real life, this is a must-follow blog.

I came across this blogsite about 6 months ago. Jory challanges readers to think again the way women should be treated in ministry. [I don’t know whether she will want to be seen as a feminist; I don’t really know when someone is a feminist, so I don’t want to label her one.]

I don’t know if this can be counted as a blog, but I count it as a blog. It is a great place to read analysis of, especially, South African news. It is in depth, and very well written. The amount of contributors is excellent. The views are well-balance (in my own opinion). Well worth the read.

 

Leave a Reply

