Not-registration day


Blog-a-day-June… Tuesday, 5 June
I am still working on my research essay. That is the only part of my studies that needs to be finished.
I am in Pretoria today, tomorrow and Thursday.
Tomorrow I will see my research leader (or whatever he is called), to get ideas and thoughts on how to finish the essay.
Today I had to get registered. After paying R7500 into my student account, I was late to the offices of the personnel with whom I had to find out about the process. So I will be doing that tomorrow as well.
Before going to Albert, who have a bed extra while I visit Pretoria, I went to Wimpy. I sat there, accessing internet to go through my e-mails and other internet-based sites.
I’m now typing from the room in which I will sleep tonight. It is always an honour to stay at Albert. People who say that a true friend are the one you don’t need to hear from daily, but when you seem him/her you can continue conversation as though you saw him/her yesterday, might be right.

One thought on “Not-registration day”

Leave a comment